Governors are responsible for working with the Headteacher and Senior Management Team to set strategic priorities for the school.

As a Catholic school, most of our Governors are Foundation Governors appointed by the Diocese.

We also have representatives from parents, staff and the local authority.

St Clement’s Primary School Governing Body 2018-19

Mr Michael Davies (Local Authority)
Father Graham Bamford (Foundation)
Mr David Rowles (Foundation)
Mrs Siobhan Daly (Foundation)
Mrs Beth Roberts (Staff)
Mr Joseph Cook (Foundation)
Mr Alvin David (Foundation)
Mr Pascal van Loon (Parent)
Mr David O’Flaherty (Parent)
Mrs Christina Buckley (Head Teacher)

Full nameCommittee member- ship and governor respons- ibilities 2018/19Date of Appt.Term of OfficeAppointed byDate of resignationAttendance record at meetings over last 12 monthsBusiness & Pecuniary InterestsMaterial interest arising from family
FGBFGBCommitteeName of interestNature of interestDate interest declared
Rev. Father Graham Bamford Foundation Governor. Member of Children and Learning Committee and Headteachers apprasial review panel Aug - 174 years Bishop of Brighton & Arundel 4/5 2/3St Andrew's Catholic School, LeatherheadGovernor Sep-18 n/a
St Clement's Roman Catholic Church Parish PriestSep-18n/a
Mrs Christina Buckley Headteacher governor, member of Children & Learning & Resources committee Jan-13Ex Officio Ex Officio5/5 5/6 St Clement's Catholic Primary School HeadteacherSep-18n/a
Joseph CookFoundation Governor. Health & Safety Link Governor, resources committee, vice chair of governing body. Governor responsible for Safeguarding Oct - 174 yearsBishop of Brighton and Arundel 5/5 3/3 n/a n/a n/a n/a
Siobhan Daly Foundation Governor. Chair of resources committee Aug - 174 years Bishop of Brighton & Arundel 4/53/3 n/a n/a n/a n/a
Michael Davies Local Authority Governor. Chair of Governors, member of resources committee and Headteachers appraisal.Aug - 174 yearsLocal Authority5/5 3/3 n/a n/a n/a n/a
Alvin DavidFoundation Governor . Member of Resources committee Aug-154 yearsBishop of Brighton & Arundel4/53/3n/an/an/an/a
Angela Eburne Aug - 17 4 yearsBishop of Brighton & ArundelOct-184/53/3n/an/an/an/a
Shivaun Gibson Aug - 17 4 years Bishop of Brighton & Arundel Jul-184/5 3/3n/an/an/an/a
Margaret McCormackSep-154 years StaffMar-18 1/32/2St Clement's Catholic Primary School Teaching assistant Sep-18n/a
Pascal van LoonParent Governor. Member of resources and Children and Learning committee Sep-154 yearsParents4/5 2/3 n/an/an/an/a
David RowlesFoundation Governor, Member of Children and Learning Committee and Head teachers appraisal panel. Jan - 17Bishop of Brighton & Arundel 5/5 3/3 n/a n/a n/a n/a
David O'FlahertyParent Governor. Member of Children and Learning and Resources Committee. Governor responsible for SEND and Looked After Children Sept - 17 4 years Parents5/53/3 Hinchley Wood SchoolTeachern/a n/a
Beth RobertsStaff Governor, Member of Children and Learning Committee Sep-184 yearsStaffn/an/aSt Clement's Catholic Primary School TeacherSep-18n/a
Gerarda Close Associate Governor (non voting)Sep-15 4 years Governing Body Mar-18 n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a

Governor News

Governing Body – Statement of Behaviour Principles

STC Governors code of conduct 2018

Open Meeting Protocol 2018-19

STC meeting dates 2018 – 19